Village diary

Special Events ahead for March and beyond!

Tuesday 20th March 7.30 at Barry’s – Quiz Night for Riding for the Disabled

Tuesday 27th March 10.30 in the Community Centre – Hot Cross Buns!

Wednesday 28th March 7.30 in St Teath School – Quiz Night


Sunday 1st April 10.00 at Kerri’s – Coffee Morning for St Teath School

Friday 25th May to Sunday 27th May in the Church – Festival of Arts by local artists

Saturday 26th May 7.00 (time tbc) in the Church – Concert by Port Isaac Chorale and Stubby’s Jazz Band

Sunday 17th June 2.00 – Cream Teas and Train Rides in aid of the Village Christmas Lights

Sunday 15th July 2.00 – Cream Teas and Train Rides in aid of Cornwall Hospice Care

Sunday 22nd July to Saturday 28th July – Carnival Week

Sunday 19th August 2.00 – Garden Party singalong and Train Rides in aid of St Teath Church Choir

Sunday 9th September 2.00 – Cream Teas and Train Rides in aid of the Merlin Centre

Out and about beyond St Teath


Saturday 24th March 12.00 at Clease Hall, Camelford – Hunger Lunch

31st March – 8th April at St Endellion – the St Endellion Easter Festival

Saturday 7th April 7.00 at Clease Hall, Camelford – Tintagel Orpheus Choir All At Sea.

Regular Events


  • Bell ringing night, St Tetha’s church tower
  • Djembe drummers 7pm – 9pm, Community centre
  • Sequence dancing 7.30pm Church hall


  • Coffee morning 10.30am – mid-day, Community centre
  • Pilates (booking essential) 9.30am – 10.30am Church hall
  • Line dancing 7.30pm – 9.30pm Church hall (alternate Tuesdays)
  • Gardening club (first Tuesday of the month) 7.30 pm, Community centre


  • Pilates (booking essential) 6.30pm – 8.45pm Church hall
  • WI (2nd Wednesday of every month) 7.30pm Community centre
  • Craftin’ Company (4th Wednesday of every month)  9.30am – noon, Community centre


  • St Teath Church Choir, 7.00pm, St Tetha’s church
  • Badminton club, 8.30pm Church hall


Regular service to Truro every Monday, with the exception of Bank Holidays (including Christmas Day and New Year’s Day) and to Wadebridge every Friday, both departing St Teath bus stop outside the White Hart  at 9.30 am. Please continue to contact Dianne Cox to book the bus. You can reach her on 01208 850983

30th March 2018 no service to Wadebridge, being Good Friday.